Older than some

Tell older women to live their lives in a way that shows they are dedicated to God. Tell them not to be gossips or addicted to alcohol, but to be examples of virtue. In this way they will teach young women to show love to their husbands and children, to use good judgment, and to be morally pure. Also, tell them to teach young women to be homemakers, to be kind, and to place themselves under their husbands’ authority. Then no one can speak evil of God’s word.” Titus2:3-5 GOD’S WORD Translation

In my thirties I wondered whether I was an older woman or a young woman. So I asked God. In my spirit I heard, You are older than some.

Note: There is a good blog called titus2-woman.

 

About Jessica Renshaw

hiddeninjesus.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Older than some

  1. Mrs. N says:

    it’s true of me also -as I age it becomes more important to me to be the woman God wants me to be. I’m not always very good at that but I do try, with His help.

Leave a Reply

