Calvin Miller, 1936-2012

When I heard the news, I Googled “Calvin Miller home” for his home page. As I did I realized the greater significance of what I had typed in. He really is Home.

I liked his books. I like this quote especially: “Jesus’ Great Commission can just as well be translated: Since you are going into the world anyway, why not take the gospel with you?” (Mt. 28:19). —The Table of Inwardness (Nurturing Our Inner Life in Christ), Inter-Varsity Press, 1984

I’m glad there will be plenty of time to get to know him in eternity.

About Jessica Renshaw

hiddeninjesus.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Calvin Miller, 1936-2012

  1. He was born in 1936, but died before his birthday this year, so he was 75. Turns out, he had quadruple bypass surgery on August 9, and died 10 days later. I think I read that his last book is now – appropriately enough – called “Letters to Heaven.”

  2. Lisa says:

    He will be missed. I had just recently heard him teach at our church in July. Enjoyed his book into the depths.

Leave a Reply

