Gianna vs. Obama

In this post, I want to speak to what I know personally about the man running for a second term in the White House.

In 2008, abortion survivor Gianna Jessen, then 31, addressed presidential candidate Barack Obama in an ad sponsored by BornAliveTruth.org. She pointed out that Senator Obama had voted four times against a bill, the Born Alive Infant Protection Act, which would have kept alive babies who survive late-term abortions (rather than killing them by suffocation or starvation through deliberate neglect). She said if she had been aborted in Illinois when he was senator, she would not be alive now.

” title=”” target=”_blank”>

Obama slammed back immediately and furiously with an ad of his own, accusing John McCain of producing the ad and calling it “one of the sleaziest ads ever,” “truly vile,” and a “despicable lie.” He denied Gianna’s charge, which was a matter of public record.

In the Illinois Senate he had argued against the bill calling for a 2nd physician to assess and provide medical care for an abortion survivor (the 1st physician being the abortionist), saying it would place a “burden” on the “original decision” of the mother to abort. Translation: If a woman’s “original decision” was to end the life of her baby and the baby survived, it would be a “burden” on her if doctors fought to keep it alive.

This brings up the question, When a woman has an abortion, is she paying only for the removal of the fetus from her womb–or for a dead baby? Obama says she has the right to a dead baby.

Chilling.

Before running an article about these ads for the Los Angeles Times, a reporter representing FactCheck.org called me for verification of Gianna’s abortion, since I had written her biography when she was 14: Gianna: Aborted and Lived to Tell About It (Focus on the Family, 1995, 2010).

I was able to provide documentation confirming that Gianna was born alive at 7-1/2 months in a Los Angeles clinic during a (legal) saline abortion.

When the article ran in the Times, FactCheck.org dismissed the documentation and supported Obama’s denial. I was stunned. (At that time I did not know the connection between FactCheck.org, the L.A. Times and Barack Obama.)

From this, I know among other things that Barack Obama is a man who will lie to make himself look good even if it means denying his own voting record, a man so pro-choice he supports infanticide.

Jill Stanek: Obama attacks Gianna Jessen ad http://www.jillstanek.com/archives/2008/09/breaking_news_o_1.html

Gianna Jessen to Sen. Obama’s Attacks: “I’ve Dealt with Worse; I’ve Survived an Abortion.” http://www.lifesitenews.com/news/archive//ldn/2008/oct/08103006

About Jessica Renshaw

hiddeninjesus.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in abortion, Barack/Michelle Obama, Pro-life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Gianna vs. Obama

  1. Jess, I just shared this on my fb page, and I hope my friends share and that it goes far. An incredible post. Very very well done. It’s what we need to know and hear from a credible source.

  2. Jessica says:

    Thank you, Karyn. (Would you mind calling me Jessica–or just J, which is what my parents called me)? I so appreciate you, Karyn–your blog, your comments on this blog, and your frequent encouragement.

  3. Angie says:

    I’m going to share it too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

