Tim: Via time-space warps and Alaska. . . Naomi’s report

We [Uncle Tim and I] got home. But it took FOREVER (well, not quite).  I had somehow reset the trip meter at some odd location. . .  I “thought” I reset it when leaving your house to head back up here.  The bottom line was that the trip meter kept on saying we had gone way too far on Interstate 5 and yet we still hadn’t come to our exit.  So, when the mileage I was looking for came and went, I started to worry a bit, and when we had gone a hundred miles farther than we should have, we decided that either we were in a science fiction story and in some kind of a time-space warp, or that we had missed our exit and were going to go to Alaska instead and have an adventure there!

Time-wise, it was taking longer as well, even though the traffic wasn’t too bad. (I think that was because we made several stops. . . Usually I only stop once on this trip.)

And then, finally when we were back into familiar territory and I knew where we were and how to get home on automatic pilot, I relaxed a bit and stopped staring at every road sign and mileage marker.  I just drove. Somehow the car and I missed the exit that I’ve taken a million times!  Argh.  In retrospect, we maybe should not have been talking quite so much about Scrabble words, because I think that’s what distracted me!

But anyway, we made it.

Naomi

About Jessica Renshaw

hiddeninjesus.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Alzheimer's, human interest anecdotes, My brother Tim. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tim: Via time-space warps and Alaska. . . Naomi’s report

  1. as16@juno.com says:

    how cute!!!

    Please note: message attached

Leave a Reply

