Grace under pressure

Before we were really awake this morning, I accidentally poked Jerry in the eye. Gracious even when comatose he responded to my apology with, “That’s okay. My eye needs poking now and then.”

About Jessica Renshaw

hiddeninjesus.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in amusing anecdotes, human interest anecdotes, Humor, My husband Jerry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Grace under pressure

  1. tedrey says:

    Amazing grace indeed. And a care for your feelings and a sense of humor that doesn’t turn off. What a lot in a few words. Keep him

    On Fri, Dec 6, 2013 at 11:12 PM, hiddeninjesus wrote:

    > Jessica Renshaw posted: “Before we were really awake this morning, I > accidentally poked Jerry in the eye. Gracious even when comatose he > responded to my apology with, “That’s okay. My eye needs poking now and > then.””

  2. I forgot to ask you when I was over there the other day: how’s little Andrew doing? I’ve been praying for him.

  3. Sorry, just got home from 14 hours driving up to the Bay area and bringing my brother home. I’m a zombie. I forgot about the messages about Andrew. Yes, he’s better, thank God.

  4. kateekat says:

    Duane and i frequently say “Our timing sucks.” He goes to kiss me, and i not knowing that stretch and bonk him in the face. It happens a little less frequently than before. And sometimes we get to say, “Our timing didn’t suck today!” 🙂

Leave a Reply

