TIM: Just under the wire

One minute before midnight, the phone rang. The caller ID read “Tim.”

Instead of handing the phone to Jerry, I risked answering it myself.

“Happy New Year!” I said.

My brother didn’t hang up on hearing my voice. He said, “That’s why I called. Happy New Year.”

It was a healing way to end 2013.

About Jessica Renshaw

hiddeninjesus.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Alzheimer's, Helping others, human interest anecdotes, Important Occasions, My brother Tim, peace and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to TIM: Just under the wire

  1. as16@juno.com says:

    Praise God!!

  2. Tim does go back and forth with you in his love/hate relationship with you. Consider this a positive sign, and enjoy it while it lasts.

Leave a Reply

