Other February landmarks

The 2nd of this month was also my spiritual birthday, the 50th anniversary of my being born again in Tokyo.

And tomorrow is the 24th anniversary of my mother’s going Home. If I hadn’t received Jesus Christ as my Savior I wouldn’t have told her she needed to receive him, too, and she wouldn’t have shut herself up in a Buddhist temple near Kobe with her Bible and a broken, receptive, repentant spirit and let him save her, too.

She wouldn’t be with him now.

About Jessica Renshaw

hiddeninjesus.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Bible, Helping others, human interest anecdotes, interesting people, Japan, Jesus Christ, Miracles, peace, special occasions and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

