European Sojourn: Introduction

289Everyone warns us not to alert anonymous predators in cyberspace, on blog or Facebook, to the fact you will be out of town. So from mid-July to mid-August I posted re-runs while Jerry and I cruised down the Rhine, Main, and Danube rivers on Viking’s European  Sojourn. From the North Sea to the Black Sea, from Amsterdam through Germany, Austria, Slovakia, Hungary, Croatia, Serbia, and Bulgaria to Bucharest, Romania.

I am going to finish the re-runs I scheduled here–I think they’re worth it, not just space-fillers–while I organize pictures and thoughts. Right now they’re all a big muddle. Pictures Jerry took with the camera. Pictures I took with my cell phone. Journal entries, sometimes written in the middle of the night. Scribbled quotes from tour guides. Things I’ve read about Eastern Europe. Things I’ve thought about what I’ve read. As they’re ready, I’ll share some of them with you, maybe not–probably not–in strictly chronological order. Thematic, more likely.

On Sundays I hope to continue the series of Cornerstone Church pastor Jerry Rueb’s sermons, with one of Greg Laurie’s Harvest messages thrown into the mix after the series on the second coming.

Bon appetit.

322

About Jessica Renshaw

hiddeninjesus.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Beauty, My husband Jerry, pictures, sailing, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to European Sojourn: Introduction

  1. Enoch Stansfield (Nancy too) says:

    I would like to receive your e-mails and pictures!
    Nancy

    • On the blog, scroll down to “Follow” on the right hand side of the page. Click on it and enter your email address. New posts will come to your email automatically. (Or you can read them on Facebook.)

Leave a Reply

