“Here I am!”

“And the angel of the LORD called to him out of heaven
and said, Abraham, Abraham–
and he said ‘Here I am!'”

“And when the LORD saw that he turned aside to see,
God called to him out of the midst of the bush
and said, Moses, Moses
and he said, ‘Here I am!'”

“And the LORD called Samuel
and he answered, ‘Here I am!”

“Then, when you loose the chains of injustice,
   set the oppressed free,
      break every yoke,
         share your food with the hungry,
            provide the wanderer with shelter,
               see the naked to clothe them
                  and turn not away from your own flesh and blood

your light will break forth like the dawn,
   and your healing will quickly appear,
      then your righteousness will go before you
         and the glory of the LORD will be your rearguard.

Then you will call–” Then you will call!–
   and the LORD will answer;
      you will cry for help,
         and He will say,

  HERE I AM!

______

Genesis 22:11; Exodus 4:10; I Samuel 3:4, 6, 8; I Samuel 58:6-9

About Jessica Renshaw

hiddeninjesus@gmail.com
This entry was posted in answers to prayer, Bible study, Christian living, healing, Helping others, Scripture, Wee word studies and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Here I am!”

  1. Alice Huskey says:

    Jessica, saw this during time of prayer this morning and it bolstered what I have been praying. Briefly, I became paralyzed in 2011 without a diagnosis still today. I have been through surgeries, tests, therapy, and have gained much of my movement back. I know God has worked miracles but it doesn’t matter that I don’t have answers. When getting cardiac clearance for another surgery, the physicians became acutely aware of new physical abnormalities and seeking answers. Because if extreme exhaustion I have had to stop my involvement in ministries. It seems that God is wanting to use my earthly vessel for stewardship.
    This passage hit home as I am lamenting to my Beloved Father who knit me together in my mother’s womb.

    Like

  2. Dear Alice, I have missed hearing from you and now I know why you have been out of touch. Please email me, if you have the energy, so I have more details and know how to pray. Love you! Jessica

    Like

Leave a comment